I have a reputation for visiting Fresh…a lot.  One of their locations is sandwiched between my home and my work.  Their menu has tons of options to keep a vegan satisfied and they carry Sweets From The Earth desserts which I’m known to have a fondness for.

One of my favourite items on the menu is the Date-Almond smoothie.  Looking at the ingredient list it seemed easy enough to recreate and far more cost effective.

Date-Almond Smoothie
inspired by Fresh

Ingredients

1 banana
1 scoop protein powder (I used Sunwarrior Chocolate, or use natural or vanilla flavour with 1 tbsp of raw cacao)
1 tbsp almond butter
3 Medjool dates
1 cup non-dairy milk
1/2 cup water
1/4 ice cubes
pinch of cinnamon

Directions

1. Combine all ingredients in high-powered blender and blend until smooth

