It’s no secret.  I like love would give up my first born for Larabars.  Their simple ingredients, their delicious flavours, their cute packaging.  I love all of it.

That being said, with only a few ingredients listed on the label I knew that I could make Larabar’s Chocolate Chip Brownie bar myself.

And did I ever.

I don’t have many words for this other then amazing.  Really really amazing.

Chocolate Chip Brownie Bar
Inspired by Larabar

Ingredients

1 cup almonds
1/2 cup walnuts
8 large Medjool dates, pitted
2 tbsp raw cacao powder
1/2 cup dairy-free chocolate chips

Note – Larabar uses salt however I omitted this from my bars, if you choose to add this, use a high quality sea salt

Directions

  1. Combine all ingredients into high-powdered blender or food processor and blend until combined
  2. Shape into bars and refrigerate until ready to consume

Makes 6 bars

