I have been lucky enough to spend almost every night with week with some really great people!

Rewind to Tuesday when I had tea with Morgan.  Our plan was to hit up Mylk Uncookies for almond mylk lattes and raw desserts but sadly they close at 6pm.  We searched everywhere trying to find a cute cafe that was open past 6pm and vegan-friendly.  No such luck my friends.  We settled on Second Cup, scored comfy chairs and had a great catch-up.  Now that I think of it, I remember Manic Coffee as being a good coffee spot, do you know of any others in Toronto?

On Wednesday, Kristin, Gillian and I met up at Whole Foods in Yorkville for dinner.

I had a random assortment of delicious raw and cooked items including steamed kale, tofu curry, spelt grout salad:

One of the things I absolutely love about blogging is that my blog friendships have become real-life friendships.

While at Whole Foods I picked up lunch for Thursday, an amazing to-go salad by Live Food Bar called the High Vibe Kelp Noodle Salad – kelp noodles, wakame, cilantro, ginger, lemon juice, sesame seeds, sunflower seeds, hemp seeds, pumpkin seeds, chlorella, olive oil, cucumbers, sprouts & sea salt:

I really enjoyed it, although I didn’t know there were red onions in it and I was a little stinky by the time I was finished.  I’ve never had kelp noodles before but they have a great texture and are gluten-free and a good source of some trace minerals.

My friend Stephanie and I had plans to go to Live Food Bar on Friday after work.  This was my first visit and I was super excited, especially after having my kelp noodle salad the day prior.

The vibe at Live is so relaxed and friendly.  We sat down, looked at the menu and thought everything sounded delicious but settled on…

Nachos Fiesta – corn chips, tomato salsa, guacamole, jalapeno jelly and cashew cream:

Next up was the raw Reuben sandwich – sesame kale carob bread, walnut sunflower patty, guacamole, red cabbage, sesame help aioli, dill pickles, root veggie chips:

It was delicious and the dill pickles were the best I have ever had!  Of course we couldn’t leave without having dessert.  After humming and hawing over everything, we settled on the the raw coconut chocolate brownie and the chocolate almond butter cup:

O.M.G.

The chocolate almond butter cup was one of the best desserts I have ever had.  If you have the chance, check out Live, it’s amazing!

It was a really great week full of amazing friends and amazing foods!

