Hi everyone!  I have a really great announcement…as of Monday I am now a certified Personal Trainer (through Can Fit Pro!)  As of right now I don’t think I will be a trainer because I am usually pressed for time as it is, although who knows what the future holds.

And as I mentioned, I’ve gone back to vegan and I am so so so happy about it.  I am also getting really into the raw food movement and yesterday I successfully made my first raw wraps using collard leaves!

DSC01037

Inside these wraps are raw yellow beets, sprouts and sunflower and hemp seed pate.  Here is the recipe by Joanne Gero:

I’ve also been trying to add a lot more variety to my diet.  Sometimes I can be such a creature of habit.  When I was a kid I would only eat grilled cheese sandwiches or chicken fingers and fries no lie.  I’m glad that my tastes have changed.

DSC01034

Have a beautiful day!

xo

