It’s true, I’m a vegan protein powder junkie.  After years of downing whey protein powders that left me feeling heavy and bloated, plant-based were a miracle for me.

I was really excited when I was sent a tub of PlantFusion Protein Powder in Vanilla Bean to review.

I admit at first I was a bit skeptical, is there really anything I could like more then my beloved Sunwarrior

As it turns out, I like this product almost as much!

PlantFusion is a plant-based blend of pea protein isolate, artichoke powder, organic sprouted amaranth powder and organic sprouted quinoa powder with added enzymes to help with digestion.

It is soy and gluten free and ground into an almost dust-like powder which makes it blend beautifully in a smoothie.  In one scoop there is 21g of high quality protein!  The only single downsize is that it’s not raw, however I can overlook that.

Price – MSRP for 1lb is US $26.99 and 2 lb is US $42.99

Availability – available to order online, soon to be launched in Canada in the coming weeks

I would love to see the company expand into energy bars because I think they would be a great addition.

It is obvious that the PlantFusion company pride themselves on high-quality products and their protein powder is an excellent example of that.

Try PlantFusion protein powder in this smoothie:

The Pomtini Smoothie

Ingredients

1 scoop PlantFusion protein powder in Vanilla Bean
1/2 frozen banana
1 cup pomegranate arils
1/3 cup frozen cherries
juice of 1/2 lime
2 cups (or 1 small carton) of VitaCoco Coconut water with Acai and Pomegranate

Directions

1. Combine all ingredients and blend until smooth

